top of page

My Life at Salford


University life for me has been the most memorable time of my life. i have came to university, living in halls and learnt how to be responsible for myself. Making long time friends and having freedom has made the whole experience amazing.


My ideal job when i leave university is Marketing. I live in Manchester and i am from here so this is an ideal place for me to find work. I am currently doing a social media marketing assessment which i have found quite fun to create. I feel like this could be a route i go down for my future job. I love seeing my friends and going travelling. I have been to have different places this year such as Tenerife, Amsterdam, Dominican Republic, Ibiza and Berlin. Having holidays is also very educational because you learn so much about a place. Between university life, travelling is my favourite thing to do.


In my first year of university it was the foundations to my course. We was in the height of the pandemic so everything was online. This made it abit more difficult but my teachers were helpful and understanding of this difficult time. Being online improved my internet skills with researching and i became more independant with my work.


My second year started to get more difficult. I had my own university house with like minded friends. We learnt about Law, which was interesting to me as i studied this in college. We further went onto how to plan an event with my events tutor. This was great as i learnt how to plan a real life event and how much time and effort and facilities it takes to run one.


My Final year has been great so far. I have been involved with social media marketing, which has grown my love for marketing. Involved in this we had to do lots of research. I have learnt lots of new things such as KPI's, risk assessments and gantt charts. Being able to make my own website has been great as i have learnt how important it is for an online presence. The importance of Linkedln for future employers and how expanding your digital footprint can be beneficial. Making SWOTS for competitors so i can better my personal online brand.


I have done many essays and lots of work the last 3 years. Overall its been a great experience and i have grown alot as a person. I am excited to graduate and see where my career will take me






5 views0 comments
bottom of page